Student Pharmacist Center

The Arkansas Pharmacists Association (APA) is committed to supporting student pharmacists in Arkansas, which has two colleges of pharmacy: the Univeristy of Arkansas for Medical Sciences and Harding University.  The pharmacy curriculum consists of three years of academic work followed by a final year of experiential rotations after which students may take the North American Pharmacist Licensure Exam (NAPLEX). 

Many members of the APA are preceptors and participate in the experiential education of pharmacy students.  Student pharmacists may also be members of the APA, which has many beneifts including networking and scholarships as well as the opportunity to attend the annual APA Convention at no cost.  The APA is devoted to students pharmacists who are our future colleagues and the future of our profession.