Innovative Pharmacy Practice Award

Now called the NASPA Excellence in Innovation Award, this award was established by the APA in cooperation with the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations and Upsher-Smith Laboratories to annually recognize a pharmacist who has demonstrated a prominent spirit of innovation and entrepreneurship in the practice of pharmacy.

Past awards winners include:

Year Innovative Pharmacy Practice Winner Hometown
2023 Megan Smith Little Rock
2022 Chester Barber De Queen
2021 Blake Torres Bryant
2020 Anne Pace Little Rock
2019 Jett Jones Jonesboro
2018 Whitney Bussell Benton
2017 Jody Smotherman Batesville
2016 Nikki Scott Russellville
2015 Taylor Franklin Fort Smith
2014 Marcus Costner Fayetteville
2013 Lanita White Little Rock
2012 Melissa Brown Fayetteville
2011 Eric Crumbaugh Benton
2010 Maggie Miller Batesville
2009 Michael Thames Fort Smith
2008 Dell McCarley Little Rock
2007 Gene Graves Little Rock
2006 Michael Butler Hot Springs Village
2005 Laura Beth Martin Hope
2004 Gary Bass Little Rock
2003 Kristen Riddle Conway
2002 R. Lee Shinabery, Jr. Jonesboro
2001 Lonnie McClure Greers Ferry
2000 Debbie Bastian Rogers
1999 Tom Frank Jonesboro
1998 Wayne Schulte Mena
1997 Guy Lessenberry Berryville
1996 Lyn Fruchey Little Rock
1995 Julia Reddmann Jonesboro
1994 Steve Bryant Batesville
1993 Gary Lee Fort Smith