Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award Winners

Marion Merrell Dow created the “Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award” to be given annually to an outstanding young pharmacist.The young pharmacist receiving this award has been out of pharmacy school less than 10 years and has demonstrated his or her leadership in the profession. Pharmacists Mutual Companies currently sponsors the award.

Past winners of the award are:

 Year Distinguished Young Pharmacist  Hometown 
2023 Brooks Rogers Little Rock
2022 Allie Staton Alexander
2021 Marco Middleton Clarendon
2020 Victoria Hennessey Springdale
2019 Brandon Achor Sherwood
2018 Greta Ishmael Cherokee Village
2017 Joshua Bright Harrison
2016 Kevin Barton Centerton
2015 Rachel Stafford North Little Rock
2014 Stephen Carroll Arkadelphia
2013 Zach Holderfield Fayetteville
2012 Clint Recktenwald Gassville
2011 Cheryl Bryant  Little Rock 
2010  Rob Christian  Little Rock 
2009  Sarah Frank  Jonesboro 
2008  John Kirtley  Little Rock 
2007  Brandon Cooper  Jonesboro 
2006  Lindsey Way  Paragould 
2005  Aaron Brown  Sheridan 
2004  Jeanie Horton  Dennard 
2003  Justin Boyd  Fort Smith 
2002  Dosha Cummins  Jonesboro 
2001  Trey Gardner  Little Rock 
2000  Denise Roark  Springdale 
1999  James Bethea  Stuttgart 
1998  Ed Pat Wright  Helena 
1997  Shelly Tucker  Little Rock 
1996  Melissa Liddle  Cabot 
1995  Robert Cotton  Little Rock 
1994  Dell McCarley  Little Rock 
1993 Michael Brown  Fayetteville 
1992 Michael Scribner Springdale
1991 Rob Evans, Jr. Murfreesboro
1990 Nancy Williams Searcy
1989 Kelly Callan Little Rock
1988 Mike Smets Fort Smith
1987 Robna Wiles Pfeifler Fayetteville