Percy Malone Award

The Percy Malone Award was established in 2009 by the APA and first presented to former Senator Percy Malone, pharmacist from Arkadelphia.  The recipient must have made a contribution to public service in Arkansas by displaying an interest in the people of Arkansas.

Year Percy Malone Award Winner Hometown
2023 Representative Brandon Achor, PharmD Maumelle
2021 Representative Vivian Flowers Pine Bluff
2017 Representative Justin Boyd Fort Smith
2016 Representative Justin Boyd Fort Smith
2015 Lenora Newsome Smackover
2011 Gene Boeckmann Wynne
2009 Percy Malone Arkadelphia