Pharmacist of the Year

The Pharmacist of the Year Award was established in 1959 by action of APA's Executive Council.  According to the original guidelines, "Those nominated should possess professional standards beyond reproach, a record of outstanding civic services in the community, and be a member of the APA, who has contributed his efforts toward the progress of the profession through the state association." 

Past winners of the award are:

Year Pharmacist of the Year Hometown
2023 Randy Kassissieh Little Rock
2022 Kyle Lomax Jonesboro
2021 Brenna Neumann Fayetteville
2020 Brittany Sanders Little Rock
2019 Duane Jones Springdale
2018 David Smith Conway
2017 Laura Lumsden Little Rock
2016 Keith Larkin Fort Smith
2015 Wayne Padgett Glenwood
2014 Michelle Crouse Lake Village
2013 Carl Collier Fayetteville
2012 Charles Born Little Rock
2011 Don Johnson Little Rock
2010 Richard Hanry El Dorado
2009 Tony Bari Jonesboro
2008 Michael Smith Russellville
2007 Steve Bryant Batesville
2006 V. Alton Chambless Dewitt
2005 Charles Smith Benton
2004 Stephanie Gardner Little Rock
2003 Larry Autry DeQueen
2002 Percy Malone Arkadelphia
2001 Gayle Fowlkes Conway
2000 Jeff Dunn Dermott
1999 Joe Larkin Charleston
1998 Ronnie Norris McGehee
1997 Roger Williams Searcy
1996 Tery Baskin Little Rock
1995 Dana Woods Mountain View
1994 C.A. Kuykendall Ozark
1993 Ed. Henley Smackover
1992 J. Thomas Tapp Little Rock
1991 Charles Campbell Little Rock
1990 Bill Bloodworth Little Rock
1989 Larry Wamble Osceola
1988 Mark Riley East End
1987 Bill Groves Pine Bluff
1986 George Wimberly Little Rock
1985 B. Reid Holiman Springdale
1984 Jerry Stephens Little Rock
1983 Lester Hosto Little Rock
1982 Gene Graves Little Rock
1981 John T. Douglas Jonesboro
1980 Larry N. Holcomb Piggott
1979 James S. Latture Hot Springs
1978 B. Reid Holiman Springdale
1977 William S. Baggett Fort Smith
1976 Guy Newcomb Osceola
1975 Ivan W. Rose Rogers
1974 Walter J. Morrison Little Rock
1973 Charles West Little Rock
1972 Luther Hodge Clarksville
1971 S. Don Phillips Arkadelphia
1970 Donald W. Stecks Little Rock
1969 James E. Dusenberry Little Rock
1968 L.D. Horn North Little Rock
1967 Harrell Hesterly Camden
1966 W.A. Strickland Little Rock
1965 Fred Ragland Stuttgart
1964 Ivan W. Rose Rogers
1963 Gordon Hunt North Little Rock
1962 Morris H. Rosen Pine Bluff
1961 Joe Harris Fort Smith
1960 Thomas E. Mattax Little Rock
1959 S.A. Walker Russellville