Guy Newcomb Award

The APA Board of Directors created this award to recognize individuals who, by their legislative influence and leadership, have distinguished themselves as political friends of Arkansas pharmacy.  This award is named in memory of Dr. Guy Newcomb of Osceola.  Dr. Newcomb was a pharmacy leader who understood, appreciated, and enthusiastically participated in the political process.
Year Guy Newcomb Award Winner Office Held When Award Given Hometown

Justin Boyd

State Representative Fort Smith

Brian Evans
Lee Johnson

State Representative
State Representative
Ft. Smith
2020 Leslie Rutledge Attorney General Little Rock
2019 Kim Hammer State Senator Benton
2018  Asa Hutchinson Arkansas Governor Little Rock
2017 Jason Rapert State Senator Conway
2017 Clint Penzo State Representative Tonitown
2016 Michelle Gray State Representative Melbourne
2016 Ron Caldwell State Senator Wynne
2011 Johnny Key State Senator Mountain Home
2009 Allen Maxwell State Representative Monticello
1999 Larry Teague State Representative Nashville
1998 Tim Hutchinson U.S. Senator Bentonville
1997 Mike Ross State Senator Prescott